Skip to main content
EMS Software, LLC

Working with Saved Reports

A saved report is a report for which the filter settings have been saved so that you do not have to adjust the filter settings every time you run the report. You can create a saved report from a new saved report, or you can copy an existing saved report, and edit the filter settings as needed to create a new saved report. If you are the owner of a saved report, you can also edit the name of an existing saved report and you can delete a saved report. To learn more about creating Automated Reports from Saved Reports with EMS, see Creating Automated Reports.

emsum_Reports_small_reminder.png

Although this topic is written from the perspective of reports, it is also applicable for working with saved confirmations and invoices.

  1. Open a report you wish to save: on the EMS menu bar, click Reports to open the Reports menu, and then select the report type and then the report name.
  2. The Event Schedule window presents so you can set your report preferences.
  3. Click Options in the toolbar to set the Date/Time by which to generate the report.
  4. Specify your report preferences: parameters, options, and format.
    1. If you wish to copy or edit a saved report, select it from the Setup field. The options at the top of the window change so you can Automate, Edit, or Copy the saved report. 
  5. On the dialog box that presents, click Save or Copy. The Save Report Setup dialog box opens so you can name the new saved report.
  6. Enter a Description field (maximum of 50 characters). If you are an administrative user, and the report is to be available to all users, then select Public (Available to All Users); if the report is to be available only to you (the owner), then leave this option blank. If you are not an administrative user, then only your EMS administrator can make your saved reports available to all users. Contact your EMS administrator for assistance.

7. When you have set up your new or copied report, click OK. The Save Report Setup dialog box closes and you return to the <Report> dialog box. The saved report is now an option on the Setup dropdown list.

Renaming or Deleting a Saved Report

  1. Open a report you wish to edit or delete: on the EMS menu bar, click Reports to open the Reports menu, and then select the report type and then the report name.

Example of an open report.

  1. On the report window, click Setups. The saved Report Setups dialog box opens. This dialog box lists all the saved report setups for which you are the owner, and therefore can edit the name and/or delete the report.

emsum_Reports_small_reminder.png

Administrative users can edit and delete all saved reports in the system, and can make reports available to all users. See Also: Managing Saved Reports.

3. Select a saved report setup, and then do one of the following:

• To rename the report, click Edit to rename of the report in the Description field.

• To delete the report, click Delete, and then click Yes to confirm..