Skip to main content
EMS Software, LLC

Unpublishing a Previously Published Term

For a variety of reasons, you might need to unpublish a previously published term, for example, you accidentally published the term using the wrong scenario, or you forgot to mark excluded dates before you published the term.

emsum_EMSCampus_ExclamationPoint.png

Even though you might have a valid reason for unpublishing a term, do not do so without great consideration. Unpublishing a term deletes all reservations and bookings that are associated with the term.

To unpublish a term

emsum_EMSCampus_ExclamationPoint.png

Even though you might have a valid reason for unpublishing a term, do not do so without great consideration. Unpublishing a term deletes all reservations and bookings that are associated with the term.

1. On the EMS Academic Planning menu bar, click Academic Planning > Courses > Manage Terms. The Terms window opens.

emsum_EMSCampus_image002.png

2. On the Domain dropdown list, select the domain for which you are unpublishing the term.

3. Select the term that you are unpublishing, and then click Unpublish. A message opens indicating that unpublishing will remove all reservations and bookings for the selected term, and asking you if it is OK to continue.

4. Click Yes. The message closes. After the term is unpublished, a second message opens indicating that the term was successfully unpublished.

5. Click OK to close the second message and return to the Terms window.